Disclosure drop five new tracks in five days, confirm new LP: Listen

Disclosure have ended their run of five new tracks in five days by confirming the release of their forthcoming third album.

For the last week, the Surrey-born duo have dropped a fresh tune every day: ‘Moonlight,’ ‘Where Angels Fear To Tread,’ ‘Love Can Be So Hard,’ ‘Funky Sensation,’ and ‘Where You Come From.’

Appearing on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show, the brothers (Howard and Guy Lawrence) said: “We seem to be back right now. It’s definitely been a while. 100 per cent an album is being made – that’s for sure. Whether or not these songs make it [on the album] is yet to be seen.

“We’ve been writing a lot. We reckon we’ve put together about 80 to 100 different ideas over the past year, but we have no idea which of them, if any, will actually be on the album.

“It’s a serious track listing job to come now. Now we’re going to start moving onto the next step and start working with some vocalists.”


Related Post