Ganja White Night's New Album Is An Absolute Must Listen for Bassheads

7 Feb

Ganja White Night (aka the Wobble Brothers) deliver a full collection bursting with quality wubs in the duo’s latest and most theatrical album yet, The Origins LP!


Tracks like “Sacred Pipe,” “Blood Shower” and “Ferity” embrace the duo’s signature sound, which can really only be described as “Ganja White Night.” But, this time around they’ve added an extra element, layer, dynamic — whatever you want to call it — to every single track to make for a truly unmatched musical experience.

Inspired by composers like Hans Zimmer, GWN create cinematic bass music that incorporates reggae, dub, hip-hop, and drum and bass with influences from the Middle East, Asia, Africa, and Latin America. Tracks like “Wobble Buds” and “Tengri” transport GWN fans to new, previously uncharted territories, showing f just how far GWN can take their sound. Meanwhile, “Leave Or Stay” doubles as both an electrifying ballad and dirty dubstep banger, making for my personal favorite track on The Origins LP.

Collaborations with Caspa, Boogie T, and labelmates Dirt Monkey make for some the most sonically intriguing tracks f The Origins LP — and let’s certainly not forget about their killer collaboration with Zeds Dead, “

Ganja White Night also shares their own thoughts on the album:

It’s been a long and incredible journey to get to this point and we’d like to take this opportunity to thank every person who has helped us get here. We’ve both grown so much these past couple years and we certainly wouldn’t be the people or artists we are today without your support in the good times and most all, in the more complicated ones. We really owe everything to your hearts, it’s your love that inspires us everyday to keep pushing the line. Each time we hit the studio we feel a huge pressure to keep evolving and bringing you music that is true to us, your acceptance our music is one our greatest rewards.

So as we’re writing this, we’re currently flying to the US for the biggest tour we could have ever dreamed about. We feel blessed to celebrate the release The Origins with all you at each stop the tour. If there is only one last thing we’d like to add, it’s… “Don’t try to imitate that, find your own way, find your own voice, find your own feelings, and that will give you a unique opportunity…”

Blast this record through your speakers and thank the bass gods for Ganja White Night!

Ganja White Night – The Origins LP

Available  on all formats

2018 Tour Dates

2/8/2018 Thursday Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection # + ^
2/9/2018 Friday Chicago, IL – The Aragon # ^
2/10/2018 Saturday Detroit, MI – Royal Oak # + ^
2/12/2018 Monday Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom + ^
2/13/2018 Tuesday Syracuse, NY – Westcott Theater ^
2/14/2018 Wednesday Boston, MA – House Blues * ^
2/15/2018 Thursday Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory + ^
2/16/2018 Friday New York City, NY – Playstation Theater * ^
2/17/2018 Saturday Richmond, VA – The National + ^
2/18/2018 Sunday Washington, DC – 9:30 Club ^
2/21/2018 Wednesday Knoxville, TN – The International + ^
2/23/2018 Friday Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle = ^
2/24/2018 Saturday Nashville, TN – Limelight + ^
2/27/2018 Tuesday Tulsa, OK – Cain’s + ^
2/28/2018 Wednesday Fayetteville, AR – George’s Majestic ^
3/1/2018 Thursday Lincoln, NE – Bourbon Theatre + ^
3/2/2018 Friday Kansas City, MO – Arvest Bank Theatre at Midland + ^
3/3/2018 Saturday St. Louis, MO – The Pageant = + ^
3/8/2018 Thursday Salt Lake City, UT – Sky +
3/10/2018 Saturday Portland, OR – Roseland = +