Four Tet's new album will be released in March

Renowned producer and DJ, Four Tet has announced that his tenth album is officially done and ‘Sixteen Oceans’ will be released in March this year.

Read this next: 20 photos that prove Four Tet has the best live show in the world

Earlier today, the producer posted a photo on Instagram with a full tracklist and projected release date with the caption, “The new album is done”.

It’s been over two years since the release of 2017’s beloved ‘New Energy’, an album that blessed our ears with beautiful compositional melodies tracks like ‘Two Thousand and Seventeen’, ‘Lush’ and ‘Daughter’.

Read this next: 10 iconic Four Tet moments

Last year, he released two successful EPs, ‘Anna Painting’ and ‘Dreamer’, as well as two tracks under his ⣎⡇ꉺლ༽இ•̛)ྀ◞ ༎ຶ ༽ৣৢ؞ৢ؞ؖ ꉺლ moniker which held us all over until a new album was ready.

He also toured extensively around the world, hitting spots like New York, Montreal, London, Lisbon, Paris and Berlin.

View this post on Instagram

The new album is done

A post shared by Four Tet (@fourtetkieran) on

Load the next article

Related Post