Since you're here, you already know it's Friday (Jan. 28), which means the first month of the new year is coming to a close, but more than that, we're seeing the last of the new projects to debut before we enter February.

OTF's (Only The Family) leader, Lil Durk, returns with a revamped version of his sixth studio album, The Voice, which features an additional 12 tracks. The album, which pays homage to the record label's late second in command, King Von, also spotlights another Chi-town legend, Kanye West. Shortly after the album's deluxe announcement, Lil Durk was seen shooting a video for a song called "Kanye Krazy." In clips from the recording, Durk sports looks from the Jesus Is King rhymer's past music videos to show his love and support.

The way The Alchemist has been releasing new music, it's hard to imagine a good new music Friday without him. This time around, the 43-year-old producer/rapper extraordinaire joins forces with Bornxraised for the collaborative project, Carry the Fire, that includes the original instrumental album and clothing capsule inspired by the nostalgic memories of the summer of 1984. The album also comes with a killer merchandise collection with a selection of dip-dyed tees, hoodies and sweatpants inspired by the summer of '84 color palette.

Elsewhere in hip-hop, prolific producer Madlib casts off his first offering in 2021 with Sound Ancestors, arranged by Kieran Hebden. The 16-song effort follows 2020's Pardon My French with Karriem Riggins as The Jahari Massamba Unit.

PartyNextDoor and more are among the other artists who have released new music this week. Check out the full list below.

  • The Voice (Deluxe)

    Lil Durk

    Alamo /Geffen Records
  • Sound Ancestors


    Madlib Invazion
  • Carry the Fire

    The Alchemist

  • Colours


    OVO Sound / Warner Records Inc.
  • Lucky 7

    Rich The Kid

    100 ENT / Entertainment One